Live

Now booking for 2019/20
Please contact Morag Neil (Scary Biscuits Promotions)
EMAIL: Morag Neil
TEL: 0044 (0)7712 880965

2018
US TOUR DATES

Wed 2 Oct – 7pm – The Basement, Nashville TN
Thu 4 Oct – 7pm – Levitt Shell, Memphis TN*
On the stage where Elvis had his first paid performance
Sat 6 Oct – noon – Albino Skunk Music Festival, Greer SC*
Sat 6 Oct – 7pm – Isis Music Lounge, Asheville NC*
Sun 7 Oct – private gig
Mon 8 Oct – noon – WDVX (Blue Plate Special), Knoxville TN*
Fri 12 Oct – noon – WMOT (Friday Feeling), Nashville TN
Mon 15 Oct – Blue Canoe, Tupelo MS
Tue 16 Oct – Dee’s, Nashville TN*
* With Doug and Telisha from Wild Ponies
 

 
Fri 2 Nov – 7.30pm – The Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh
The Big Tune Up Fundraiser (Bikes for Refugees)
with Todd Gordon, Christine Bovill, The Dana Dixon Band and Alexander & Maclean with the Boteco Trio
 
Sat 3 Nov Private gig, Glasgow

Vagabond Voices – with Yvonne Lyon
Fri 9 Nov – 8pm – Chichester Inn, Chichester
Sun 11 Nov – 8pm – Komedia, Brighton
Mon 12 Nov – 8.30pm – Green Note, Camden (London Roots Festival)
Mon 22 Nov – 8pm – Nice N Sleazy, Glasgow

 
Mon 10 Dec 8pm – Dean Owens & The Felsons SOLD OUT
Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh
The reunion gig – Scotland’s original Americana/country band
 
2019
Sat 2 Feb – 7.45pm – The Institute, New Lanark (Solo)

Sun 24 Mar – Dean Owens & The Whisky Hearts
Top Secret Blues Festival, Scarborough
 
 
 
 

RECENT DATES OF NOTE
2018
Sat 28 July – Dean Owens & The Whisky Hearts
Southern Fried Festival, Perth

Fri 10 Aug 8pm – Dean Owens & The Celtabilly Allstars
Cash Back (Songs I Learned From Johnny)
Fringe by the Sea (North Berwick)

Edinburgh Fringe – New Town Theatre, George St, Edinburgh
A Hatful of Songs
Sat 11 & Tue 14 Aug 10:30pm
Click here for tickets and info
A very special solo show where the audience chooses the songs – picked out from Dean’s best stetson!
email Dean in advance to get your choice in the hat.
Tue 3 Apr
Southern Wind album launch – Betsey Trotwood, London
(with guitarist Jim Maving)

Feb/Mar 2018
Special guest with Will Hoge band, touring UK, Norway, Denmark and Holland

Fri 2 Feb 7.30pm
Celtic Connections – Dean Owens & The Whisky Hearts
(Support: Jenny Sturgeon Trio)
Drygate BrewerySouthern Wind album launch

Sun 28 Jan 7.30pm
Celtic Connections – Northern Star (Scotland Sings Canada)
With Hamish Stuart, Kris Drever, James Grant, Rab Noakes, Emma Pollock, Karine Polwart and Nova Scotian soul star Cyndi Cain
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall