Sinner’s Shrine – Vinyl


Beautifully designed, a luscious “Tucson turquoise” blue coloured record in a gatefold sleeve, with additional sleeve notes, and room for the photos and artwork to breathe. (Tracks have been specially mastered for vinyl and prepped with love and care!)

1. Arizona
2. The Hopeless Ghosts (Ft Grant Lee Phillips)
3. New Mexico
4. Compañera
5. Here Comes Paul Newman
6. The Barbed Wire’s Still Weeping
7. La Lomita
8. Land Of The Hummingbird (Ft Gaby Moreno)
9. We Need Us
10. Summer in Your Eyes
11. After The Rain

Includes download voucher for digital copy.




“deeply thoughtful and moving album of dirt caked desert noir…” **** Mojo
“more intoxicatng than the most treacherous of mezcals…” **** Rolling Stone (France)
“beguiling desert noir… as deep and wide as the Grand Canyon” 8/10 – Uncut Magazine
“a mystical musical adventure… a dreamy dramatic affair” **** Record Collector Magazine
“a glorious transatlantic collaboration with border rockers Calexico” **** Scotsman
” a magnificent release” – Rocking Magpie
” extraordinarily great…” – Blabber n Smoke
“adventurous, atmospheric, thoughtful and downright exceptional….” – FATEA
“The union between Owens and Calexico is just perfect” **** Buscadero (Italy)

Long awaited, much anticipated release by Dean Owens, recorded at WaveLab Studios (Tucson AZ) with musicians from iconic desert noir/Latin rockers, Calexico, and special guests including Grant Lee Phillips and Gaby Moreno.

Sinner’s Shrine is the latest stop on a lifetime’s journey – from the post industrial heartlands of Scotland to the untrammelled wide-open vistas of the American Southwest – as Dean surrenders to the intoxicating sounds of the US desert states, an area which has long captured his heart.

Themes of love and lust, sinners and saints, the displaced, the wanderers and the border ghosts run through the album (Owens’ 8th (official) solo release) like the desert sands.

Joey Burns (Calexico): “Dean’s a badass! He’s got great songs, and I just really felt in sync with him. It’s a real gift and it’s something that doesn’t happen each time you do a session. But on this record it happened. It felt really effortless and fun, and I love the way the songs flow. I think the record will stand the test of time.