Welcome to the Dean Owens online shop.

NEW FOR 2022: Sinner’s Shrine – Released 18 Feb 2022

SINNER’S SHRINE Featuring special guests, including members of desert noir icons CALEXICO. Recorded at WaveLab Studio, Tucson AZ. Stories of love and lust, sinners and saints, the displaced, the wanderers and the border ghosts. Available as CD/digital, with vinyl available for pre-orders, dispatched by 29th July.

  • more intoxicating than the most treacherous of mezcals… Rolling Stone (France) ****
  • deeply thoughtful and moving album of dirt caked desert noir… MOJO ****
  • beguiling desert noir… as wide and deep as the Grand Canyon… UNCUT (8/10)
  • a mystical musical adventure… a dreamy dramatic affair Record Collector Magazine ****
  • a glorious transatlantic collaboration… The Scotsman ****
  • immense… No Depression
  • one of the finest Americana artists this side of the pond… Lonesome Highway
  • adventurous, atmospheric, thoughtful and downright exceptional… FATEA
  • Magnificent Rocking Magpie
  • emerges out of the sand and desert nights with its heart beating and warmth radiating from its musical core… Folk Radio UK
  • an extraordinarily great album… Blabber’n’Smoke
  • dark and atmospheric… class… Blues Blues
  • Scotland is birthing some amazing artists and perhaps the brightest jewel in a star encrusted crown is Dean Owens… The combination of Dean Owens and Calexico sounds like a marriage made in heavenThe Midlands Rocks 
  • RECORD OF THE WEEK – Ralph McLean Country (BBC Radio Ulster), Celtic Music Radio

For digital copies (or to try before you buy) please head to Dean’s Bandcamp page

Note: The Desert Trilogy EPs – CDs are now sold out, but digital copies are available from Bandcamp.


  • Click on the item for more information (track listings etc).
  • Try before you buy – listen on Spotify or Bandcamp (links in the product pages) before you commit to the real thing in all its packaged glory!
  • Please note that you need to set up an account in order to complete your purchase. It’s very easy to do and is an essential step to keep the site (including your data) secure, and protect us all from scammers. Your details are only used for the fulfilment of your order. And it makes re-ordering super easy!
  • If you would like your purchase signed, please add your request in the Notes.  You can also get a special personalised message added – just let us know.
  • If you would like a free digital version with your CD or vinyl purchase please just ask. To purchase downloads only, please visit Dean’s Bandcamp page

Your items will be held in the basket for 60 minutes, after which time they’ll be returned to the store and you will need to start again. Your order will be in the post within 2 working days of it being confirmed and the payment cleared (usually sooner – we aim for the same day for orders placed before 4pm (Mon-Fri)).

Payment is by credit or debit card, via Stripe, which is a secure online payment system. See our Terms and Conditions page for more information about Privacy etc. 

Post & Packaging – Shipping rates (CDs and small items):  UK – £2; Europe (inc Rep of Ireland) – £9; everywhere else – £10. There is an additional charge for vinyl shipping, and for some specialty items, which require additional packaging and postage, which is added automatically. Vinyl, and all non UK items, are shipped 1st class, with tracking. From experience, this makes the difference between arrival in a couple of weks, to several months! For multiple purchases in the same order, you will be charged the highest item rate automatically, but only 1 charge per order. All items are shipped via Royal Mail, and the charges reflect the actual postage costs. Packaging is recyclable wherever possible.

IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR EUROPEAN CUSTOMERS: From 1st July 2021, all shipments to Europe will require the customer to pay European VAT, and a handling charge, on receipt of goods. EU customers should head to Dean’s Bandcamp page, where the local VAT rate is charged at the point of sale. (We can’t do this yet in the website shop). Bandcamp’s also the place to go for everyone who prefers their music in a digital format.

Customer Feedback

” I just want to say thank you for the brilliant service you provided.  The discs were here within about 48 hours of me placing the order, your service is greatly  appreciated. The music is brilliant as well!!”

Reviews are very welcome (verified purchasers only). Please come back and tell us what you thought. Click on the item you bought, and select “Reviews”. NOTE: You need to be signed in to an account to review, but it’s quick and free to create one. And it makes ordering your next purchase super-easy!

NOTE: If you have any questions/issues/problems with anything in the shop please email Shop Manager

Showing 1–20 of 24 results

Showing 1–20 of 24 results